Midwest International Economics Group

 

Spring 2023 Meeting

University of Tennessee

Date: April 28-30, 2023

Call for Papers

Submit a Paper to the International Trade Meeting-Deadline February 25, 2023

Conference Website

 

The Midwest International Economics Group was founded in 1981 to foster and encourage research in International Trade. We hold conferences twice a year, in the fall and spring, jointly with the Midwest Theory conference. There are usually about 50 papers presented and roughly 75 people in attendance at each meeting.

Subscribe to the Email List:

Midwest International Economics Group

Midwest Economic Theory Group

Click above if you would like to subscribe or unsubscribe to the Midwest International Economics Group or the Midwest Economic Theory email list. In the body of your email please specify whether you want to be added or removed and also to which list, International Trade or Theory, your request applies. List members receive email messages announcing each meeting's call for papers and an announcement of the preliminary programs.

Links to International Websites

Future Meetings

Fall, 2023 Meeting

Georgia Tech

Date: TBA

Past Programs

Founder and Director:

Raymond Riezman
The University of Iowa
raymond-riezman@uiowa.edu

Scientific Council:

Daniel Bernhofen
American University
dbernhof@american.edu

Kristy Buzard
Syracuse University
kbuzard@syr.edu

Eric Bond
Vanderbilt University
eric.w.bond@vanderbilt.edu

Paola Conconi
Université Libre de Bruxelles
pconconi@ulb.ac.be

Anca Cristea
University of Oregon
cristea@uoregon.edu

Ron Davies
University College Dublin
ronbdavies@gmail.com

Elias Dinopoulos
University of Florida
dinopoe@ufl.edu

Giovanni Facchini
University of Nottingham
Giovanni.Facchini@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Inga Heiland
Kiel Institute for the World Economy & Kiel University
inga.heiland@ifw-kiel.de

Carsten Kowalczyk
Tufts University
carsten.kowalczyk@tufts.edu

Mario Larch
University of Bayreuth
mario.larch@uni-bayreuth.de

Jaime Marquez
Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies
jmarque1@jhu.edu

Costas Syropoulos
Drexel University
cas86@drexel.edu

Olga Timoshenko
Temple University
olga.timoshenko@temple.edu

Hylke Vandenbussche
Université Catholique de Louvain
hylke.vandenbussche@kuleuven.be

 

Board of Directors:

James Lake
University of Tennessee
jlake7@utk.edu

Georg Schaur
University of Tennessee
gschaur@utk.edu

Yoto Yotov
Drexel University
yotov@drexel.edu