Midwest International Economics Group

 

Spring, 2014 Meeting
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapoli
s

May 30-June 1, 2014

Preliminary Program

Upload new version of your paper or make other changes

Link to Conference Webpage

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

The Midwest International Economics Group was founded by John Pomery and Raymond Riezman in 1981 to foster and encourage research in International Trade. We hold conferences twice a year, in the fall and spring, jointly with the Midwest Mathematical Economics and Theory conference. There are usually about 50 papers presented and roughly 75 people in attendance at each meeting.

Subscribe to the Email List:

Midwest International Economics Group

Midwest Economic Theory Group

Click above if you would like to subscribe or unsubscribe to the Midwest International Economics Group or the Midwest Economic Theory email list. In the body of your email please specify whether you want to be added or removed and also to which list, International Trade or Theory, your request applies. List members receive email messages announcing each meeting's call for papers and an announcement of the preliminary programs.

Links to International Websites

Future Meetings

Fall, 2014 Meeting
Date: October 17-19, 2014
University of Kansas
Call for papers August, 2014

Spring, 2015 Meeting
Date: April 10-12, 2015
Ohio State University
Call for papers February, 2015

Past Programs

Director:

Raymond Riezman
The University of Iowa
raymond-riezman@uiowa.edu

Scientific Board:

Daniel Bernhofen
American University
dbernhof@american.edu

Eric Bond
Vanderbilt University
eric.w.bond@vanderbilt.edu

Paola Conconi
Université Libre de Bruxelles
pconconi@ulb.ac.be

Ron Davies
University College Dublin
ronbdavies@gmail.com

Elias Dinopoulous
University of Florida
elias.dinopoulos@cba.ufl.edu

Giovanni Facchini
University of Nottingham
Giovanni.Facchini@nottingham.ac.uk

David Hummels
Purdue University
hummelsd@purdue.edu

Ron Jones
University of Rochester
jonr@troi.cc.rochester.edu

Carsten Kowalczyk
Tufts University
carsten.kowalczyk@tufts.edu

Mary Lovely
Syracuse University
melovely@maxwell.syr.ed

Jaime Marquez
Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies
jmarque1@jhu.edu

Costas Syropoulos
Drexel University
cas86@drexel.edu

Hylke Vandenbussche
Université Catholique de Louvain
hylke.vandenbussche@uclouvain.be