Midwest International Economics Group

 

Fall, 2018 Meeting

Date: October 5-7, 2018
Location: Vanderbilt University

 

Conference Webpage

Call for Papers

Make Changes to your Submission

International Trade Program

 

The Midwest International Economics Group was founded in 1981 to foster and encourage research in International Trade. We hold conferences twice a year, in the fall and spring, jointly with the Midwest Theory conference. There are usually about 50 papers presented and roughly 75 people in attendance at each meeting.

Subscribe to the Email List:

Midwest International Economics Group

Midwest Economic Theory Group

Click above if you would like to subscribe or unsubscribe to the Midwest International Economics Group or the Midwest Economic Theory email list. In the body of your email please specify whether you want to be added or removed and also to which list, International Trade or Theory, your request applies. List members receive email messages announcing each meeting's call for papers and an announcement of the preliminary programs.

Links to International Websites

Future Meetings

Spring, 2019 Meeting
Date: May 31-June 2, 2019
Indiana University
Call for papers February, 2019

Fall, 2019 Meeting
Date: TBA
Washington University
Call for papers August, 2019

Spring, 2020 Meeting
Date: May 15-17, 2020
Clemson University
Call for papers February, 2020

Past Programs

Founder and Director:

Raymond Riezman
The University of Iowa
raymond-riezman@uiowa.edu

Scientific Board:

Daniel Bernhofen
American University
dbernhof@american.edu

Eric Bond
Vanderbilt University
eric.w.bond@vanderbilt.edu

Paola Conconi
Université Libre de Bruxelles
pconconi@ulb.ac.be

Anca Cristea
University of Oregon
cristea@uoregon.edu

Ron Davies
University College Dublin
ronbdavies@gmail.com

Elias Dinopoulos
University of Florida
dinopoe@ufl.edu

Giovanni Facchini
University of Nottingham
Giovanni.Facchini@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Carsten Kowalczyk
Tufts University
carsten.kowalczyk@tufts.edu

Mario Larch
University of Bayreuth
mario.larch@uni-bayreuth.de

Mary Lovely
Syracuse University
melovely@maxwell.syr.ed

Jaime Marquez
Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies
jmarque1@jhu.edu

Costas Syropoulos
Drexel University
cas86@drexel.edu

Hylke Vandenbussche
Université Catholique de Louvain
hylke.vandenbussche@kuleuven.be

 

Steering Committee:

Scott Baier
Clemson University
sbaier@clemson.edu

Georg Schaur
University of Tennessee
gschaur@utk.edu

 

James Lake
Sothern Methodist University
jlake@smu.edu

Yoto Yotov
Drexel University
yotov@drexel.edu